Neverread

EP's loose and he's armed with a keyboard!

Neverread

People of Earth, herewith I present to you Neverread, the weblog that will never be read about writings that will never be read. Fear not, you are not at risk. That which will ensue is no more harmful than a paper cut but equally as painful and irritating.

I can count all of the experience I’ve had in writing a blog on one finger. A while back, I wrote an opinion blog for an Internet site that was at the time a good place to go for video game information, reviews and my blog, of course, which was rarely read. Enter the recession stage left: the site loses its print media counterpart to bankruptcy and online contribution falls drastically as many of the paid journalists lose their jobs. I lost readers and then I lost interest. History.

This time will be a bit different. It’s mine, and as far as I can see I won’t share … Unless there’s anyone out there who’d like to join me of course.

This blog, should it be used as I intend is meant to help pull ideas out of my head and onto paper or electronic variations thereof. I write a lot, but I don’t finish much. So here’s the kicker: In this blog, I will describe the process of writing, my ideas and my life. Through sharing the process of creation my motivation to entertain with words will be stronger and dim more slowly than sharing an end product.

Stupid idea? Maybe, but it’s worth a try.

In time, I might share this project. We’ll see. At the moment, it’s for me and perhaps a few close loved ones. Should anyone stumble upon this jumbled mess, feel free to read and comment. It’d be nice to see what the world has to say about my thoughts.

If I’m successful with this blog, there will be many things available here to read. My ideas, my stories and my rantings.

I’m new to sharing. Be gentle.

Neverread

January 13, 2010 - Posted by | Writing |

2 Comments »

  1. Welcome to the dark and lonely wasteland of writing. Good luck. It’s lonely out here.
    -pf

    Comment by prairieflounder | January 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. Good luck and much exit on your endeavor. A written piece can be like a desert or like a lush forest with many rivers – either way it touches our soul.
    Inkspeare

    Comment by inkspeare | January 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

