Neverread

EP's loose and he's armed with a keyboard!

Ramble 1

I wish I could meet Murphy, the guy who wrote all the Murphy’s Law idioms. I don’t mean Candice Bergen, although I wouldn’t mind rewatching a few episodes of Murphy Brown. Are they still funny? Were they ever? I had a dog named Murphy as a kid. He was huge. Irish Wolfhound. Big for an Irish Wolfhound. The UPS driver would never get out of his truck to deliver packages because Murphy was pony-sized and greeted every visitor with a toothy smile. Murphy would be a good name for a kid. If I ever have one. Not as good as Apollo. I think we’re not going to have kids because I insist that if he’s a boy, he’ll be named Apollo.

January 15, 2010 - Posted by | Rambles | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

